Robert Glasper reveals the tracklist and release date of the album “Black Radio 3”


Robert Glasper has officially revealed the details of his long-awaited ‘Black Radio 3’ album. The project will be released on February 25, 2022, which is almost exactly 10 years from the release date of his highly acclaimed original album “Black Radio”.

As he’s known to do with each of his projects, Glasper has assembled an all-star cast to appear on “Black Radio 3.” The album will feature guest appearances from Q-Tip, BJ the Chicago Kid, HER, Lalah Hathaway, Common, Musiq Soulchild, Ledisi, Jennifer Hudson, India Arie, PJ Morton and more.

“Black Radio 3” features previously released singles “Better Than I Imagined” featuring HER and Meshell Ndegeocello, “Shine” featuring D Smoke and Tiffany Gouche, and new “Black Superhero” featuring Killer Mike, BJ the Chicago Kid and Big KRIT

If the album bears any resemblance to the original two releases from the Black Radio series, it will be an instant classic. Stay tuned.

Robert Glasper “Black Radio 3” track list:

1. In Tune (with Amir Sulaiman)
2. Black Superhero (with Killer Mike and BJ The Chicago Kid and Big KRIT)
3. Shine (with D Smoke + Tiffany Gouché)
4. Why We Talk (with Q-Tip + Esperanza Spalding)
5. More (with Yebba)
6. Better Than I Imagined (with HER and Meshell Ndegeocello)
7. Everybody Wants To Rule The World (with Lalah Hathaway and Common)
8. Everybody Love (with Musiq Soulchild and Posdnuos)
9. It Doesn’t Matter (with Gregory Porter and Ledisi)
10. Heaven’s Here (with Ant Clemons)
11. Out of My Hands (with Jennifer Hudson)
12. Forever (with PJ Morton and India.Arie)
13. Bright Lights (featuring Ty Dolla $ign)


Comments are closed.